Echo Other (reissue)

by All India Radio

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 AUD  or more

    You own this


  • Full Digital Discography Full Digital Discography

    Get all 75 All India Radio releases available on Bandcamp and save 80%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Lost Realm, Longevity, The Silent Surf (Alternate Masters), Space Jazz, Space Thing, Undulated, Tales from 002, The Underworld, and 67 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $87.96 AUD or more (80% OFF)

    You own this



  • Limited Edition Double Coloured Vinyl
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Double vinyl edition pressed on magenta heavy vinyl. 200 copies only. Remastered from the original 24bit mixing files. Comes with instant Bandcamp download plus in-sleeve download card

    Includes unlimited streaming of Echo Other (reissue) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

The Time 03:59
Song in C 03:38
Mexicola 05:35
Ghost Dirt 03:57
Whistle 03:52
Echo Other 05:35


At long last we bring you a new remastered edition of our 2006 album Echo Other. Remastered for vinyl from the original 24bit files by Simon Polinski, the album was originally released in 2006 and produced and mixed by Byron Scullin (Siren Sound).

CD: CD version will feature all the same remastered tracks as the new vinyl edition.

DIGITAL: downloads will be available in high resolution 24bit / 88.2khz wav files


released April 19, 2019

Remastered for vinyl by Simon Polinski.
Produced and mixed by Byron Scullin
All India Radio: Martin Kennedy, Mark Wendt, Ben Sims
New remixes by Hesiusdome & Garagee
Recorded and mixed at Killara, Enormodome, Inevitable and Audrey
Studios in 2005 and 2006
Vocals on Four Three and The Quiet Ambient by Selena Cross
Strings on The Quiet Ambient and Four Three arranged by Kate Neal. Violins: Aaron Barden and Lachlan Bramble, viola: Erkki Velthiem, cello: Caerwen Martin
Trumpet on Whistle by David Hedges
Vocals on The Time by Chloe Hall
Backing vocals on Whistle by Hilary Smith
Samples on Echo Other by Luke Smiles
Additional guitars by Marcel Borrack
Thanks to Simon Polinski, Rob McPherson, David Bridie
Artwork design and layout by Martin Kennedy.


all rights reserved



All India Radio Hobart, Australia

Since1998. I play mostly ambient music. Sometimes spacey and cosmic like Pink Floyd, sometimes electronic and chilled. Wired magazine: "has mashed the ambient-hop signatures of DJ Shadow, Tortoise and Thievery Corporation with the instantly recognizable guitar soundtracking of Ennio Morricone and Angelo Badalamenti.... capable of floating listeners to galaxies far, far away." ... more

contact / help

Contact All India Radio

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account